Ayurvedic Concept of Medo Dhatu
Dr. Rupali Sharma, Dr. Ankita Thakur, Dr. Bhawana Sharma
Meda dhatu, Sharira, Acharayas, Kapha dosha, Rakta dhatu
In the concept of dhatus acharyas has explained “ Dhatwo deha dharnaat ” which means Dhatus are those which will nourish and sustain the living bodies. Also “Sharira dharnaat dhatwah” means that body constituents that supports the body are called dhatus. These are structural units of the body e.g. Mamsa, Meda and Asthi dhatus give specific shape to the body. Without dhatus , doshas are unable to exhibit their functions like growth of the body is function of kapha dosha which is assessed by nutrition of meda, mamsa and asthi dhatu by measuring weight, height and body mass index. There are seven dhatus mentioned by acharayas i.e. rasa, rakta, mamsa, meda, asthi, majja, shukra .Among these meda dhatu is the fourth dhatu which lubricates the body and makes the body flexible. It also acts as a shock absorber and protects the body from trauma.
Article Details
Unique Paper ID: 161320

Publication Volume & Issue: Volume 10, Issue 3

Page(s): 293 - 296
Article Preview & Download

Share This Article

Join our RMS

Conference Alert

NCSEM 2024

National Conference on Sustainable Engineering and Management - 2024

Last Date: 15th March 2024

Call For Paper

Volume 11 Issue 1

Last Date for paper submitting for Latest Issue is 25 June 2024

About Us

IJIRT.org enables door in research by providing high quality research articles in open access market.

Send us any query related to your research on editor@ijirt.org

Social Media

Google Verified Reviews